How to Delete a Linkedin Account

How to Delete a LinkedIn Account

How to Delete a LinkedIn Account

Possible reasons to delete your LinkedIn account can include duplicate accounts, too many emails, lack of value, privacy concerns, or fear of bad references.

For whatever reason, you may want to delete your LinkedIn Account.

Here we will provide a step-by-step guide on how to Delete a LinkedIn Account

How to Delete a Linkedin Account (5 Steps)

Step 1: Settings & Privacy

After you log in, click on the “Me” drop-down and select “Settings and Privacy”. This will take you to the settings page.

LinkedIn: Settings & Privacy

LinkedIn: Settings & Privacy

Step 2: Account > Subscriptions

Once you’re on the Account page select Subscriptions.   Here you will see the header “Account”.  The next step is to click on the “Change” link right beside Closing your LinkedIn account header.

 

Step 3: Select a Reason

The next step is to select a reason as to why you are closing your account.  You can select from one of the predefined options or you can specify your own reason as to why you are deleting your account.  This data is really for LinkedIn and will not impact you closing your account.

After you have selected a reason click Next.

Step 4:  Confirm Password

To officially close your LinkedIn profile you must enter your password which is for security reasons. To cancel the unsubscribe process simply click on “Back to Settings”.

Note This is the last step and there is no turning back at this point.

Step 5: Receive Confirmation

Lastly, you will receive a screen confirming you have closed your LinkedIn account.

LinkedIn advises you that your account is closed and you no longer have access to it.

How long does it take to delete a LinkedIn account?

It will take a few weeks for your public profile to disappear from search engines (meaning your profile will still appear on Google).

Popular Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *